Devinsupertramp Wing Walking Video

The spring academic semester is finally over for most people, and students all across the country can take a sigh of relief as they put the nightmares from final exams behind them. I was personally very happy with my final grades, as I was able to maintain my GPA above a 3.5 for the 4th semester in a row. While I’d like to say that a generic number grade isn’t necessarily a good representation of how much you learned in a class, it sure feels great to score well and pass!

wing walking

As one of my final (required) blog articles, I thought I’d share one of my favorite videos that recently came out on YouTube, from Devin Graham. I’ve been a HUGE fan of his channel for several years now, and I love his filming techniques and attitude in general towards life. He’s extremely passionate about what he does, and focuses on creating visually stunning footage to showcase action from all over the world.

In his most recent wing walking video, him and his filming crew did a lot of aerial work with a Boeing Stearman and several other aircraft. They had some great locations to film at, and the final video released has been one of my all-time favorites! It’s one of those videos that I know I’ll still be re-watching 5 years from now!

To me, the video captures the pure excitement and feelings of adventure that are inherently present with aviation. Everyone has a story of how and why they became interested in flying, and almost nobody says it’s just about the money. People are passionate about aviation because it’s fun, it’s challenging, and no two flights are ever the same. Flying is a way to express yourself, and many people have described it as “complete freedom”. Wing walking on such a classic airplane seems like an amazing way to experience this.

I highly recommend watching the video on YouTube! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gi4kiQlaHWU

 

Leave a Reply

